a tradition of delivering

the best nature has to offer

About Murray's

What we do

When it comes to designing the outdoor environment, we believe that there is a special art in crafting nature. For over 35 years, our knowledgeable team of designers and horticulturists have strived to create functional and beautiful spaces that complement the unique landscape and climate of Newfoundland and Labrador. Our professionalism and attention to detail helps us create lasting landscapes and impressions that have made us industry leaders throughout the province and Atlantic Canada.

We work collaboratively with our clients through our garden centre, floral shop, and landscape company in Portugal Cove, NL, to ensure that their properties and living spaces accentuate the beauty that nature intended. 

We are a full-service horticultural and landscape company offering renowned expertise in landscape design, construction, and maintenance. Feel free to explore our website or contact us for more information on the many different services that we provide.

We look forward to hearing from you!


Our Team

Staff Member

Role 

Email

Telephone

Shannon Barbour, BSc, MBA

Office Support Manager

sbarbour@murraysgardens.com

(709) 895-2800 ext. 200

Tim Murray, BLA 

CSLA, OALA

Landscape Architect

timothymurray@murraysgardens.com

(709) 895-2800 ext. 212

Lorna Hogan, RSE 

Landscape Horticulturist

Nursery Manager & Exteriors Supervisor

​lhogan@murraysgardens.com​​​​

(709) 895-2800 ext. 203

Evan Murray, M.Sc

General Manager

emurray@murraysgardens.com

(709) 895-2800 ext. 204

Michael Murray, RSE Landscape Horticulturist

President

mmurray@murraysgardens.com

(709) 895-2800 ext. 202

Ben Kavanaugh, BBA, ISA 

Tree Care Services Manager

bkavanaugh@murraysgardens.com

(709) 895-2800 ext. 209

Doreen Layman, BA, RSE Landscape Horticulturist

Landscape Construction Manager 

dlayman@murraysgardens.com

(709) 895-2800 ext. 210

Cameron Murray, BBA

Café Manager

cameronmurray@murraysgardens.com

(709) 895-2800 ext. 214


Affiliated Associations

Get our newsletter!

Stay on top of the latest news, events and specials at Murray's Gardens & The Grounds Cafe.